Illawarra Sports High School logo

Illawarra Sports High School

Illawarra Sports High School

Integer Vitae

Telephone02 4271 1099

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our Staff

Senior Executive Staff

Principal - Mr Gary Hampton

Deputy Principal Year 10 & 12 - Mr Phil Munn

Deputy Principal Year 8 & 11 - Mrs Sonia Taylor

Deputy Principal Year 7 & 9 - Mr Michael Gerritsen

School Admin Manager - Mrs Natalie McCann

Faculty Head Teachers

Head Teacher Teaching & Learning - Ms Lori Cracknell

Careers Advisor - Mr Simon King

Elouera Head Teacher - Ms Elizabeth Cividin

English Head Teacher - Mr Michael Delich

HSIE Head Teacher - Mr Michael Owen

Maths Head Teacher - Mr Matt Fitzhenry

PDHPE Head Teacher - Mr Brett Kelly

Science Head Teacher - Mrs Margaret Thomas

TAS Head Teacher - Mr Peter Davies

TSDP Head Teacher - Mrs Amy Child

SRC Coordinator - Mrs Ella McCann

VET Coordinator - Mrs Jane Jarman

AEO - Mrs Lisa Poole (Locke)

Year Advisors

Year 7 - Mr Gareth Walsh

Year 8 - Miss Emily Hilliar

Year 9 - Mrs Kara Storey

Year 10 - Mrs Jane Jarman & Mr Nicholas Mitchell

Year 11 - Ms Carrin Dimilia & Mr Khyl Ward

Year 12 - Ms Cassandra Robson & Brooke Mills